Many people are inquisitive to know whether Chick-fil-A fries are suitable for vegans or not. So, we are here to provide you some analytical information about the ingredients being used in the preparation of the fries. We are also here to provide you with some vegan food alternatives to try at Chick-fil-A fries to make your decision as per a vegan lifestyle.
Finding suitable vegan-friendly options is quite easy when we have a wonderful fast food restaurant like Chick-fil-A. The question ‘Are Chick-fil-A Fries vegan’ is one of the most awaited questions by vegans.
Are Chick-fil-A Fries Vegan?
The answer is YES. Chick-fil-A provides both Waffle Fries and Vegan Fries which can be relished as a vegan option. The usual Chick-Fil-A waffle fries are prepared using three ingredients which include potatoes, canola oil and sea salt. All these ingredients are suitable for an ideal vegan meal. Moreover, the waffle potato fries are not only delicious but also healthier. Its waffle shape makes it more crunchy and flavorful.
The fries are frizzled separately in a fryer ensuring that the same vegetable oil used to fry dairy products is not used. This is the main reason why Chick-fil-A has gained huge popularity around the world. So, if you are a vegan, go for the fries at Chick-Fil-A with some vegan sauces without any worry and enjoy you meal.
Moreover, other fries options at Chick-fil-A may consist of dairy products so you need to check the essential ingredients before placing your order but for a vegan-friendly experience, you can go for the basic vegan fries.
Chick-fil-A Vegan Menu Options
Vegan at Chick-fil-A: Chick-fil-A has a great variety of vegan options suitable for a snack as well as a proper meal. So, let’s know about them.
Vegan Sandwich – Chick-fil-A has recently introduced a vegan sandwich on their menu which is prepared using vegan cheese, vegan mayonnaise and mac. This vegan sandwich is stuffed with plenty of tomato, red cabbage, broccoli and lettuce making it a great option for vegans.
Vegan Chicken – You will be amazed to know that Chick-fil-A is now providing a vegan chicken to provide you with the best taste without the risk of a non-vegan option. The crunchy vegan chicken is prepared from pea protein and served with vegan mayo to satisfy vegans.
Vegan Nuggets – Vegan at Chick-fil-A has a craving alternative option which you cannot miss i.e., vegan nuggets. Chick-fil-A vegan nuggets are made of wheat, pea protein and potato starch and do not contain any animal products. So, you can pacify your cravings with the crunchy and tasty vegan nuggets rich in protein
Vegan Beverages – Chick-Fil-A offers various drinks to its customers. Some vegan friendly beverages are –
- Hot Coffee
- Bottle Drinks
- Fountain Beverages
- Gallon Beverages
Vegan Sauces – Chick-fil-A offers a wide line of vegan sauces to make a plane dish a delicious one. Chick-fil-A vegan sauces listed below do not contain egg or dairy products and are entirely plant-friendly.
- Mustard sauce
- Typical ketchup
- Tangy Sriracha sauce
- Polynesian sauce
- Buddy Fruits Apple sauce
- BBQ sauce etc.
Chick-Fil-A vegan options also include fruit cup, hash browns and cool wrap without cheese or chicken.
Chick-fil-A is the right choice if you are looking for a healthy and delicious vegan meal to enjoy. One of the best items in Chick-fil-A vegan menu is the crispy waffle fries which get yummier when paired with vegan sauce. So, there is no need for you to look for a better vegan meal when at Chick-fil-A.
Namrata Laha is an aspiring content writer, She is an English Honours Graduate from the reputed St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata. She is willing to complete her Masters along side carrying out her role as a private tutor.