Are Jack in the Box Fries Vegan? Ingredient Options

Finding the right vegan meal is quite easy when we have ‘Jack in the Box’. If you are a strict vegan and  wondering ‘Are Jack in the box fries vegan?’ Then, we have provided you with complete information about vegan food at Jack in the Box to make your day a good one.

Are Jack in the Box Fries Vegan

Though, Jack in the box has a variety of vegan snacks which will leave your mouth watering but the French fries is on the top spot. So, what are you waiting for? Just dip the fries in the vegan sauce and enjoy with your friends.

Are Jack in the Box Fries Vegan?

Yes, the fries of Jack in the box are vegan. When we talk about fries, almost every vegan gets curious to find out whether the same fryer is used to cook the fries and meat or the place has a separate fryer to cook the different food items. So, we are delighted to inform you that a separate fryer is used for every food item whether it be tacos, chicken or fries.

The fries at Jack in the Box are a safe and good vegan friendly option prepared using fresh potatoes and are cooked in a canola blend frying oil.

What are Jack in the Box French Fries Ingredients?

  • French fries potatoes
  • Vegetable oil which includes canola, Soya bean or palm oil.
  • Rice flour
  • Food starch
  • Salt
  • Dextrose
  • Xanthan Gum
  • Leavening

Some Vegan Options at Jack in the Box

Looking for some decent vegan options at Jack in the box. So, here we are to make your choice easy so that you can figure out the perfect meal of the day.

Teriyaki Rice Bowl – Teriyaki Rice Bowl is a simple vegan at Jack in the box with no chicken and only veggies. You can ask for the extra veggies in the rice bowl and enjoy the awesome taste along with a vegan friendly teriyaki sauce.

Hash Brown – Hash Brown is a typical breakfast item and vegan friendly option for the vegetarians as no animal derived product is used to prepare them. They are cooked in canola oil without the usage of animal products.

Potato Wedges – Potato Wedges are quite similar to the fries and get a tastier when dipped with the unique sauces. These plain wedges are also cooked in canola blend trying oil and is a suitable vegan option.

Salads – You can ask for a grilled vegan salad with lettuce, carrots, tomatoes and cucumber. Make sure not to include chicken cheese and croutons while ordering vegan salad.

Vegan Beverages – Make your vegan meal more revitalizing with the vegan beverages given below:

  • Coffee
  • Minute Maid Lemonade
  • Coca-Cola Fountain Drinks
  • Orange Juice
  • Minute Maid Apple Juice
  • Iced Tea
  • Fanta Strawberry
  • Sprite
  • Barq’s Root Beer
  • PowerAde Mountain Blast
  • Jumpin’ Jack’s Splash
  • Diet Coke etc.

Vegan Sauces – Jack in the Box provide some delicious vegan friendly sauces to make your fries, wedges and other vegan items more fun. So, have a look over the sweet vegan dipping sauces which include:

  • Kikkoman Soy Sauce
  • Taco Sauce
  • Dipping Teriyaki Sauce
  • French’s Mustard Packet
  • Barbecue Sauce
  • Hot Taco Sauce Packet
  • Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ Sauce
  • Pancake Syrup
  • Grape Jelly Packet


The efforts of ‘Jack in the box’ has been noticed and it has made a huge place in everyone’s heart by providing a valuable vegan meal. So, I hope this article helps you to choose the suitable vegan option and have a hearty appetite.

Leave a Comment